I love Jalapeno Popper Dip.

Love Onion Dip.

Love, love, love Buffalo Chicken Dip.

So, this past weekend, while it was cold and snowy and Valentine’s-y, I wanted to try a new spicy hot dip. I combed the internet and came up with … nothing. It was time to experiment. I combined the tastes and flavors of all three well-loved dips into one. Feeling like I was onto something new and yummy, I took this to dinner with friends. The bowl was practically licked clean. I have to say, it was hard to stop eating this one. Everyone loved it!

Chicken Jalapeno Dip

1 chopped onion
3 seeded and diced jalapeno peppers
1 1/2 cup shredded chicken
1/2 cup sour cream
1 tsp hot pepper flakes
1 tsp garlic powder
8 oz. shredded mozzarella
4 oz. softened cream cheese
Optional: 1 tsp Tastefully Simple All Natural Fiesta Party Dip Mix. Not sure if it added much to the flavors, so I will make this recipe again without this option. I have a feeling this dip can stand on its own without this addition.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a baking dish, mix all the ingredients well. Bake 35-40 minutes until bubbly. Serve hot along with your favorite chip, cracker, and veggie. Makes enough for eight.

Delicious!

A random thought for the day: This is a process, not an event. Try something new and see what happens!

